listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

28.10.2011., petak

HOW TO CLEAN VINTAGE CLOTHING - CLEAN VINTAGE CLOTHING


How to clean vintage clothing - Colon cleaning with.



How To Clean Vintage Clothing





how to clean vintage clothing






    vintage clothing
  • Vintage clothing is a term for new or second hand garments originating from a previous era. The phrase is also used in connection with a retail outlet, e.g. "vintage clothing store." It can also be used as an adjective: "This dress is vintage."





    how to
  • (How To’s) Multi-Speed Animations

  • Providing detailed and practical advice

  • A how-to or a how to is an informal, often short, description of how to accomplish some specific task. A how-to is usually meant to help non-experts, may leave out details that are only important to experts, and may also be greatly simplified from an overall discussion of the topic.

  • Practical advice on a particular subject; that gives advice or instruction on a particular topic





    clean
  • make clean by removing dirt, filth, or unwanted substances from; "Clean the stove!"; "The dentist cleaned my teeth"

  • Remove the innards of (fish or poultry) prior to cooking

  • clean and jerk: a weightlift in which the barbell is lifted to shoulder height and then jerked overhead

  • Make (something or someone) free of dirt, marks, or mess, esp. by washing, wiping, or brushing

  • free from dirt or impurities; or having clean habits; "children with clean shining faces"; "clean white shirts"; "clean dishes"; "a spotlessly clean house"; "cats are clean animals"











One Object 365 Days Project: 7/365




One Object 365 Days Project: 7/365





Ethel~Maud has finally had a session in the dolly spa!

I think she looks a little lighter in colour now, and her eyes seem brighter to me too, but I'm not sure how well this shows in the photographs. I know that I removed some of the 50-odd years of surface dirt because of the dirty patches on the wash cloth! I was very nervous cleaning her head because it is made from something very firm beneath the fabric ~ some sort of moulded card or papier mache, perhaps. I was very careful not to saturate any part of Ethel~Maud during the cleaning process and thankfully all went well! I was pleased that it was nice and warm here yesterday as it meant she was able to dry naturally but fairly quickly :-)

I had mixed results with the pen marks on her face and leg ~ I have uploaded close-up photos. All-in-all, though, I am very pleased with Ethel~Maud's spa session and she is, too ;-)

As you can see, I have also made her a new outfit ~ finally LOL I crocheted everything using a 50/50 cotton/acrylic blend yarn, which is really nice to work with.

Ethel~Maud's new dress is simply a small piece of crocheted ripple; four "peaks" and "valleys" was enough to make this simple sheath. I made a short lengh of chain to thread through the front and back "peaks", giving a sort of halter-neck effect. I made the matching shawl using a 7mm hook and treble (US double) crochet with a simple chain edging :-)

Her shoes were another make-it-up-as-I-went-along effort LOL They aren't as pretty as the ones Firuzan (angelsinmysecretgarden) makes but at least they are nicer than Ethel~Maud's old black boots. I asked her if she would like a bag to match her shoes, and Ethel~Maud very shyly asked if I could possibly make something fairly large. I'm not sure what she intends to put in it but hopefully she will have plenty of room!

Ethel~Maud seems to be very conscious of her somewhat receding hairline so I asked if she would like a pretty headdress. She was so thrilled when I showed her what I had made and said that it reminds her a little of Frida Kahlo!











1st Find @ Longest yard sale hwy 27




1st Find @ Longest yard sale hwy 27





Didn't know what she was, only knew she deserved better. Hubby spotted her first, came & told me about her. Said, "You have your clorox wipes with you?" Not knowing we were going to stop anywhere I didn't have them w/me. He said, I touched a doll over yonder and I'm sticky nasty. I just had to go see what he was talking about then. As I rounded the corner she said,"lady give the man two dollars or it's suicide for me." I approached the man that owned her and told him she is filthy and deserves a new home, how about 1.00 ,
he acted as if he didn't hear me. I then proceeded to the truck where hubby was telling him the man ignored me. He said, go offer him 2.00 and so I did,
he took it, I ask for a bag to put her in and she had to ride in the back of the truck.
I layed her down in the tub when I got home and took a nap before I dug into that dirty mess. As I began to scrub a smile emerged from her face. I was then able to see she still had life in her. I then smiled with her. I cleaned & cleaned, At first I thought she was a brown eyed girl, and after cleaning she seems to have 1 green eye and 1 brown eye. oops. She knows she's different and I love the look of gratefulness on her face. She is 21 inches tall has a crier in her that doesn't work anymore, that's ok, since, I've done some research & find her to be an Eegee doll that also comes in a 13 inch like her, it is on Etsy right now. That person says when the doll walked the head moved as everything is attached with a rod up in the head. Of course in her condition that doesn't work either. She is going to be happy to sit on a vintage chair from now on. We just need to find her some clothes soon.
I am thankful to have rescued this sweetie, I suppose she comes from the 1950's as I do. lol We'll get along good.
: ) I don't know if this doll had a name, however, peggy sue keeps coming to me and I don't even like Peggy.









how to clean vintage clothing







Related topics:

local window cleaning

speedway drain cleaning products

clean dirt fill

how to clean glass bottles

cruelty free cleaning products

cleaning kitchen sinks

abc cleaning company

pro clean carpet cleaning